some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

every where you look, I'm standing spot light

May 17, 2004
As the election season heats up this will take a sharp turn to the right in the rare event I bring up politics. Rest assured that I have been a huge fan of the Bush family for the past twenty years at the insistence of Geraldine Ferraro. We can thank Geraldine for teaching me a lot of what I know about liberalism in America, chiefly that it lacks intellectual underpinnings.

A couple nights ago here in Hartford Ann Coulter and Al Franken made a joint appearance to talk about and debate some issue. God knows it wasn�t pretty. It must have looked like two homeless people fighting over a nickel in the subway. Coulter, as much as I tend to agree with her, looks like a public service announcement about heroine and Franken is someone I can�t nail down: either washed up child star Harry Potter twenty years from now ravaged by decades of alcoholism and living in a galvanized can with Oscar the Grouch or a very young Frankenstein � either way he�s not much to look at and unbearable to listen to. His arguments are absurd and tend to be based on information that is completely false.

There are liberals that I will listen to and consider their arguments but at the same time that Coulter is entertaining to me and I trend towards agreeing with her she is a blowhard as is Franken and asserts things that are extreme � even for my tastes. I can�t imagine that the presentation was any good at all. I�d have one but only for the comedy of it.

12:05 AM :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next