some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

not doing something is still doing something if you really stop and think about it

May 09, 2004
I�ve been neglecting this for far too long.

Happy Mother�s Day to all the mothers who read this but especially to the women who read this who take a motherly tone with me � I appreciate it.

This week at school has had its ups and downs but I spent most of it depressed. For those of you who don�t have a clinical depression or are unfamiliar with it this is the run down for you:
(*) There is no reason for me to be depressed and I know that on an intellectual level.
(*) It�s not like something that I can just snap out of or get over, be talked out, etc, I just have to ride it out. Most people who�ve had periods of unhappiness just don�t get it. I can�t �get real� Dr. Phil or �Feel better about myself� Oprah, that just doesn�t work. (*) I don�t enjoy being this way and I don�t do it for attention, most of my real life people don�t know I have this problem and for the real life people who read this � I�d like to keep it that way. If I�m not close enough with a person to have told them and they�re too obtuse to figure it out, let them stay that way. I don�t need patronization.

I�ve also had a lot on my mind that I couldn�t process in this forum which has been odd and the reason for the lackluster entries which were more to tell the people who read this, �I am not dead, yet.�

My paternal family is dealing with death of my grandmother and the antics of my �sperm donor, twice removed,� as the Princess called him. The maternal relatives (the difference in rhetoric isn�t just semantics) are playing out Shakespeare�s King Lear but I hope the ending isn�t as tragic as the play. I however will not be going to the production, reading the reviews or participate in the cast.

That�s what�s up.

3:53 PM :: 1 comments so far ::
prev :: next