some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

iPod, therefor I live

May 06, 2004
Yesterday I crashed my computer like a pro. I took the whole thing down and all I was getting back was a dark screen full of little white symbols. It was like I was in the Matrix. I know what you�re thinking, �Spritopias, you ignorant slut! How did you crash a Mac? How did you crash a Mac THAT hard?� I wouldn�t own a Mac if I weren�t artistic and if I weren�t computer illiterate.

Basically, I�m functionally retarded when it comes to computers but I detest this notion that I should need special knowledge to use a computer. I should just plug it in, turn it one and it should do what I want it do with ease and a fair amount of ignorance on my part.

I had this urge before all of this happened to back up my photos, music and grade book on my iPod. Thank God (or whatever demon you worship) that I had that tingling in my Spider Sense and took action. If I lost my grade book I would burn down Connecticut.

I did however make one hell of a pasta bake while I was reinstalling my whole damn life onto this computer. I�m in to casseroles because I�ve discovered the magic of these vile concoctions. You put the right can in, you put the left can in and you stir it all about. You do the least amount of work possible and that�s what it�s all about.

I have schoolwork to do. Catch you later.

10:59 PM :: 3 comments so far ::
prev :: next