some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

Nana's Prayer

May 03, 2004
This is Nana's Prayer. I'm sure it has another name but I need to pray this often.

Nana's Prayer:

Lord Jesus, through the power of the Holy Spirit, go back into my memory as I sleep. Every hurt that has ever been done to me heal that hurt. Every hurt that I have ever caused another person, heal that hurt. All the relationships that have been damaged in my whole life that I am not aware of, heal those relationships. But, Lord, if there is anything that I need to do, If I need to go to a person because he or she is still suffering from my hand bring to my awareness that person, I choose to forgive, and I ask to be forgiven. Remove whatever bitterness may be in my heart, Lord, and fill the empty spaces with your love. Amen

Who doesn't need Nana's Prayer?

12:50 AM :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next