some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

spring time

May 02, 2004
You can tell it�s spring already. There are leaves on the trees, the grass is finally green and there are flowers popping up all over the place. There are also the allergies that come with those plants keeping you up at night and birds waking you up fifteen minutes before you alarm would have. Those same birds have pooped all over your car. I should talk trash about the birds they�ll probably read this and peck my eyes out when I leave to go to work. I�ll be swarmed and killed or at least blinded. You know what would suck about all this? My allergies would still bother me.

They�ll sew my eyes shut and then I�ll write long, complicated stories about experiences I couldn�t possibly have had based on ridiculous scenarios. It will be like, �Kill Bill� but without the crap attempt at artful cinema.

8:34 AM :: 2 comments so far ::
prev :: next