some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

fuck you Grandpa

April 21, 2004

I went to her house today and saw my Grandfather. Anyone out there think I'm asshole? I came by in naturally, genetically. If you hate men, Republicans, white people, chemists, old men who have pulled their pants up way too high or people who drive Fords I have found your poster boy. He is an ass. I've never liked him and never in my life has someone used up all of my tolerance so completely and quickly. My compassion for him dropped through the floor.

Who the fuck does a dramatic reinactment of someone else's death? Who talks about getting the least expensive coffin, burial plot, everything was the least expensive. Who says to their damned grandchild, by the way...I was cheap about this whole affair. "This woman devoted her life to me and I'm going to piss on her dead body."

Son of a Bitch.

We aren't having the Funery Mass and not even a Divine Service. We are having a funeral home get together. Funerals aren't for the dead, they're for the living. We need the Mass, we need the reassurance that only faith can bring us. There is NO REASON not to have the Mass. None. I swear to God I will, Damn it...I'm rostered I will do it myself.

Motherfucker Son of a Bitch Fucker Shit Ass Good for Nothing Barg. This isn't about you. Fuck you. Fuck you. Fuck you.

11:54 PM :: 2 comments so far ::
prev :: next