some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

the secrets that you keep (when you're talking in your sleep)

April 17, 2004
I had a terrible cough the other night and went to grocery to get something for it. That cough was going to keep me up for the rest of the night and I couldn�t not go to work and do all those other things you need to during the day. Mind you it was two thirty in the morning when I went to the store.

I don�t like going to the grocery store it�s full of screaming kids running all over the place, people block the aisles with their fat asses and carts full of food to make them even larger than before and who could forget the unhelpful people who populate retail America and keep it going? I know I can�t.

The middle of the night is a different animal then daytime shopping. I worked in a grocery for three years and I dreaded the idea of working over night. The people who shop during that time are just as strange of the people who have to do their shopping then.

When I was at the grocery at two thirty there was barely anyone there. The people who were there looked like zombies and I�m sure most of them, like me, were on search and destroy missions to find certain items and return home with them. I did however see a band of pirates and one man who came to the store in his underwear but they were kicking him out.

I need cough syrup. I came home with cough syrup, bagels, cream cheese, four cans of clam chowder and a greeting card. I just remember getting the cough syrup but all the other things were in my fridge or counter when I woke up.

The moral of the story is that while walking in your sleep is bad shopping in your sleep is potentially a lot worse. Don�t do it.

3:58 PM :: 2 comments so far ::
prev :: next