some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

no more games, I'm going to change what you call "rage"

April 12, 2004
I have been talking a lot on this page about family problems. Family problems have been nothing if not abundant in my life since I moved to Connecticut.

Daniel set me straight on that. He said that there was a difference between being related and being family. The difference is that your family has a relationship with you and cares about you. We�re family because we care about each other, we have a relationship. They aren�t family because they aren�t interested in us, they don�t care about us and they have never pursued a relationship with us.

(for those of you who don�t follow the plot Dan is my cousin and one of my closest friends)

I could recount why visiting my Grandmother was especially traumatic for me but at the same time that you wouldn�t get it those issues are no longer important.

Today my family is a lot smaller than it was yesterday but I guess it was always this size.

7:49 PM :: 1 comments so far ::
prev :: next