some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

Glory, Glory, Carbohydrates!

April 06, 2004
I was going to write something else but I just looked outside my window because I heard the noise of a bus backing up and it was the Short Bus backing into the Methadone Clinic next to my house. Then the driver got out and waddled on into the clinic.

I�m pretty bothered by this. And yes, I know how judgmental I am and how horrible that sounds but drug addicts shouldn�t be driving school buses, especially the short bus. Recovering and current drug addicts do deserve jobs but I�m not sure that �bus driver for children� is one of them.

Seriously, is that why we have Congress and the Vice Presidency? It�s not your fault as long as at the time you were young and couldn�t �deal� with life.

Thank you for the kind comments yesterday. Today and onward there will be no more self-pity.

8:00 AM :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next