some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

For what I wrote about Day Light Savings Time and Farmers

April 04, 2004

My intention was not to hurt people�s feels or to solicit angry comments and hate mail.

I was writing from my personal experience. I never made a blanket comment about an entire group of people in that entry. It is true of every farmer I know that they get a lot of federal subsidies and most of their crops (for the ones that actually farm) are bought with prices supports from the government. I have several cousins and friends who are paid NOT to farm. They DO sit around and complain about people on social welfare programs while what they receive monthly is just that.

I however did not intend for what I wrote to be hurtful to anyone, especially people who I respect and care about. Lord knows those people are few and far between

8:17 PM :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next