some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

martha

April 01, 2004
In Chapel yesterday the kids learned about Mary and Martha who were sisters of Lazarus. The three of them hung with Jesus. Well, the story of Mary and Martha is much like the story Prodigal Son. Well, really not but at the same time they tell me the same story, which is � quit your bitching and do what you�re supposed to. Don�t focus on what other people are doing wrong.

I�d bet that Martha was the Martha Stewart of the Bible and that�s why Martha Stewart is named Martha. A little less kitchen and a little more Jesus for her maybe she would have had a better time with the truth. Who knows?

I think my biggest downfall is like Martha and the bother of the Prodigal Son, I think too highly of myself and what I'm doing.

9:13 PM :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next