some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

opening cans of vasconcellos since 1998

March 29, 2004
I read something in a diary today that really bothered me.

First off, when you subscribe to a religious dogma then you�re deciding between right and wrong. You�re saying, �What I believe is right and everything else is wrong.� Every major religion and philosophy believes that their way is right and the other ways are wrong.

Now this person claims to be a Christian and said, �There are no right or wrong answers.� Sorry, this is the time when I have to open a can of Vasconcellos on your ass.

Jesus was pretty clear about it, he said I am THE way, THE truth and THE life; no one comes to the Father except through ME. If you�re a Christian that�s what you believe. You DO NOT subscribe to half-baked, post modern, grey area new ageism where there is not absolute truth, everyone is okay and everyone is going to heaven. Christian�s DO NOT believe that. We hold to the truth of Christ. You might think you�re a Christian subscribing to other beliefs and you can THINK what you want but that isn�t at all what Christ taught.

I�m not telling people what to believe. I�m not telling you to believe what I believe. But I am pointing out facts, all religions teach that they are right and others are wrong. Christ couldn�t have been more concrete about what believing in him would mean, what it would bring and what believing in him meant.

9:56 PM :: 3 comments so far ::
prev :: next