some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

I have a couch

March 26, 2004
My parents are visiting Connecticut from Kentucky. I�ve been busy with school and work obligations, and with them as well.

We�ve been shopping. My parents got me a couch at the Salvation Army while I was at school. At first I wasn�t sure what they were bringing home. In a very odd turn events they brought home the same couch that would make the love seat in their living room at home. This couch has been the subject of �we should have bought that� discussions for years.

My mom is finishing the curtains now. I have tons of food, tons of alcohol, furniture and organization. All the good stuff. My apartment finally looks like a home.

Tomorrow I go to the Aquarium. Fun times.

12:55 AM :: 1 comments so far ::
prev :: next