some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

greasy mc pockets

March 23, 2004
Yesterday I started my second job and I actually liked it. Normally I hate the first couple days of a job so I�m not sure at all what it means that I enjoyed being at a fast food joint. I was trained by a teenager that I�ll respectfully call, �Greasy Mc Pockets.� I call him this because he was taking chicken nuggets, putting them in his pocket and then eating them later. He did this for quite a while and I enjoyed every minute of this. He was very slick.

I know it�s gross but I�m still a guy, we still think that stuff is great.

Now, I mention he�s a teenager because he was very philosophical. I love teenagers because they know everything and have the whole world figured out. It�s great. I got to hear his philosophy on everything from school to girls to women to the entire State of Connecticut. This boy was impressive. I want to go back to being a teenager: they know everything. Have you also noticed that teenagers ALWAYS have money?

My favorite part of the training was that and the, �this is how you do it right, this is how you do it quickly, this is how you do it half-assed when you�re rushing.� I was impressed.

I�m also happy to report that the place I work was really very clean.

More news later in the day.

7:41 AM :: 3 comments so far ::
prev :: next