some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

short story, that when I started it had a point but now that I am finished with it, I'm not so sure...

March 20, 2004
I have a manipulator in my class. He�s always doing something for a reaction from someone. He says a lot of cruel things that I�m assured he doesn�t mean but at the same time can�t go without response.

Thursday was my turn to hear from him. He told me that he hated me about the same time I was passing out a test. He told me that he hated me and wanted me to �go home.� I told him, �Dude, if I had a quarter for every time someone said that to me I wouldn�t need to teach here.� He burst into tears. I didn�t expect that and didn�t know what to do about it. What I said wasn�t mean but I think he�s disappointed that no matter what cruel thing he�s said to me I haven�t cared.

I don�t know what to do about him but I don�t think acting hurt will help him.

Please go vote for Suburban Island on the Diary Land 100, I�d hate to see Leslie Irene to win.

Luis found something great. Click the link.

Visit Mary and Kipp too. Now.

12:20 PM :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next