some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

food for thought

March 19, 2004
It would be easier to diet and to keep weight off if food wasn�t so easy to get into. All my soups have pop-top cans on them now, jars have easy off lids and beer comes in wide mouth cans because some days you can�t get it down quick enough. If I look at a can and say, �I need a can opener?� Forget it. Making a sandwich is also beyond my work ethic these days. If it has more than three steps I�m lost and confused.

Oh, and forget bacon. I�m tired of that and all the stuff you have to do for the grease so you don�t ruin your pipes. Why can�t they make grease free bacon? Scientists spend all this time on square watermelons and broccoli/cauliflower blends when they could do something useful and make something I need. While they�re at it they can make it so I can�t burn it when I�m buttering my toast. Honestly, people are dying of cancer but WOW! We have a square watermelon? The next think you know they�ll be pushing tuna fish that loves you back.

I will not keep grease in a jar and leave it under my sink. Have you ever opened one of those jars to add to the contents? That above all else could be a diet for you right there! I have a small apartment but I wouldn�t try that even out in the woods or in outer space. Rank.

Let�s bitch about my trip to Sam�s Club the other day. I went to Sam�s because I hate food shopping so I figure if I can get things in bulk I can go less often.

Before you read this, please note that I�m a Special Education Teacher. I respect the handicapped; it�s the people who handle them that bother me. My problem in Sam�s the other day was the people who had taken these physically and mentally impaired adults to Sam�s, let them loose and didn�t supervise them. Besides the fact that they were in my way they weren�t shopping or learning anything. They were just trolling Sam�s in their wheel chairs. Quite a few were worried/frightened because they were separated from their group. How sad is a scared adult with limited communication skills? You know I got white trash on the bimbo who was supposed to be helping these people. Seriously, how are we supposed to prepare people for a world that is going to resent them being in the way if they�re conversely afraid of it because people drop them off at Sam�s like it�s some sort of retail obstacle course.

I mean, Bitch, Please!

Please go vote for

Suburban Island on the Diary Land 100, I�d hate to see Leslie Irene to win.

Luis found something great. Click the link.

Visit

Mary and

Kipp too.

11:37 PM :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next