some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

I caught a leprechaun

March 17, 2004
Today is Saint Patrick�s Day, I caught two leprechauns yesterday and I�ve got a couple wishes coming to me. I�m not sure what wishes I�ll make, I�m trying not to waste them.

The first wish that I want the head of the groundhog (from groundhog�s day) on a silver platter, presented by a belly dancing Betty Already.

I�m tired of the snow. I�m tired of the delays and slick roads. I know damn well that in a few short months I�ll miss this and want my winter wonderland back. I�ll have to keep on waiting.

I have an hour delay. I still have to be in on time. Curses.

My other wish is for ignorance about politics in America to be erased (proving leprechauns can�t do shit) because I�m tired of hearing �Bush wasn�t elected.� It says to me, �I didn�t pay attention in Government in High School.� I can�t believe people really wanted a President who wanted to recount some but not all of a state. Oh well, at least now I have a little green doorstop.

Happy Clappy Saint Patrick�s Day!

6:39 AM :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next