some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

semicolons are awesome

March 11, 2004

I�m learning so much about the English language from Microsoft word. It�s amazing!

I�m really enjoying using semicolons correctly and frequently. I remember in fourth grade grammar the teacher telling me not to worry about semicolons because they weren�t important; they�ve become a valued member of my list of random obsessions. Everyone has them, shut up.

Today I get to teach contracted words like don�t and shouldn�t in Grammar, which is stupid. You can�t use contracted words in formal writing and all the writing in school is by nature formal.

As a general caution to anyone wanting to send me nasty emails, don�t. I do post them along with my response. I�m incredibly tired of people thinking they know my mood and temperaments, what makes me tick and who I�m in love with. I'm a lot simpler than people work me up to be but I'm never the person I'm accused of being.

The second question of the day is, in addition to "why do homosexuals assume people care about their sexuality?" Is, "Why do homosexuals try to 'out' people and then 'shame' them with their sexuality if they believe that nothing is wrong with homosexuality.?" Erin keeps reminding me: Christopher, we graduated Middle and High School, we've passed those games so we also don't get it anymore.

She's alway right

7:22 AM :: 2 comments so far ::
prev :: next