some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

urbane? no, urban

March 11, 2004
Today at recess my boys decided that they would play kick ball 4/5 against 2/3. Class 2/3 had fifteen kids today; we had six kids today in 4/5. Only three of mine were able to play because of being out sick so I had to fill in as a fifth grader (super sized) for my class. I can�t have them loosing to the little kids. There�s no pride in that.

This was after being �arrested� by a posse of Kindergarteners who had deputized themselves and wanted to see if they should drag me to the banister and tie me to it using a jump rope. I didn�t get tied up.

In other news I went to New Haven to return and get new things at Urban with Jenny from the Block.

Tomorrow I go to my first teacher�s conference as a Lutheran School teacher; I am about as unexcited about it as a visit to the dentist or a plane crash. Then I�ll go to New Jersey and visit my family again before I start the second job.

Thank you to the parents who send their kids to school sick, I know my gastrointestinal track thank you with the rest of me.

10:59 PM :: 1 comments so far ::
prev :: next