some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

question of the day

March 11, 2004
Question of the Day: Why do homosexuals assume that people care about their sexuality? I�ve never introduced myself as a straight man or even mentioned that to people because I know they don�t care but apparently gay people think I care. They always throw that at me like I�m going to have a coronary and die right there on the spot with some dramatic flourish.

My friends who are gay aren�t like this; it�s other people who saunter on into my world who have this compulsion to share their sexuality with me. I guess my Lutheran and Republican leanings must put me into this demographic that should care about other people�s sexuality. Lutherans, as a rule, don�t like outsiders and pretend you don�t exist no matter who you are.

In closing the boy who threw up in my classroom�s lunch smelled good before and after he ate it. Thank you to �black-girl� for clearing up the whole �homeboy� question

12:38 AM :: 1 comments so far ::
prev :: next