some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

do you breathe with gills, boy?

March 04, 2004
I wrote a damn funny entry earlier today and it didn�t post. I�m really annoyed.

The gist of the entry was this: We�re going on a field trip tomorrow and I need to put nametags on the kids. What to put on these tags? I never put their names on the tags; that�s danger Will Robinson. I�m trying to decide between Dopey, Doc, Bashful, Sneezy, Grumpy, Sleepy, and Happy or six ducks and a goose.

What do you think? We got to press at 7 am, so let me know!

Tyson was very concerned today that he might be an amphibian. He thinks that tiny web of skin between your fingers changes his status as a mammal. Well, that makes 25% of my fourth grade that should be considered legally retarded. He was really disturbed by this and he wasn�t convinced that he is indeed a mammal. I�m almost disappointed that I won�t be his teacher during puberty because I can hardly imagine the questions this kid would bring to school.

I like him. I�m glad I�m his teacher. He says the most astounding things and by amazing I may have meant �astoundingly stupid.�

7:44 PM :: 1 comments so far ::
prev :: next