some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

the neverending second grader

March 05, 2004
So, I had lunch duty today and this troublemaker second grader was there today.

If you�ve been reading he�s the little boy who makes up crazy stories about what the kids do to him at school. I drill my kids everyday, don�t antagonize him. Leave the Hilter alone.

Well, today he was getting into and using his weasel ways to get my kids into trouble. I asked him, �Have you seen, �the Never Ending Story?� He said, �Yeah!� I said, �My favorite part is when they put the annoying kid in the dumpster and sit on the lid.� Of course, this was lost on him and he began to tell me about HIS favorite part.

He told me that he�s not coming back next year and may not be in my class for fourth grade either. I feel bad because I don�t like an eight year old but he�s too much.

12:03 AM :: 1 comments so far ::
prev :: next