some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

botox is for lovers

March 01, 2004
I watched the Democrats �debate� on television. I�m trying to keep my mind open and responsible. I want to hear what they have to say about what they would do in America and how they would be a better leader than George W. Bush. I would vote for someone besides Bush if they were better than he was, alas we get to choose between �Bush Lite� and �Crazy�

A tragedy befell the candidates, as none of them were articulate. When they were articulate they were dancing around a question.

This is what I noticed:

Out of the bunch of them Edwards is the most appealing because the less you�ve been involved in politics the less baggage you have. However, you can�t praise Bill Clinton and at the same time ignore what he did as President on each issue. However, out of the four I�d vote for him.

John Kerry is �loud, arrogant and often wrong.� Watching him debate Edwards was like watching a man gone back in time to convince his younger self to do something. Botox. When questioned Kerry�s own staff can�t tell you what he did as a Senator.

Al Sharpton is a racist who keeps his own people down. �We can�t succeed� coming from a �leader� of the African-Americans is exactly what they don�t need. Has he met Oprah? Has he met or heard of Condi or Colin Powell? Rod Paige? Clarence Thomas? As my uber liberal sister pointed out: those people aren�t good at what they do � they�re the best at what they do. I would hire any of those people to do anything in my company but unfortunately they�d do a better job than I would and I�d look dumb. Okay, I added Rob Paige to that list without her consent but she�s right. So am I. African American leaders need to be optimistic and realistic not pimped out sticks in the mud.

Dennis Kucinich? Kipp�s right. He�s crazy as a March hare. Also, anyone who viewed his record would prefer a half-wit son of a former President to that. Deep down George W. Bush knows he�s not the smartest man in the world, that�s why he has advisors. Kucinich is like Al Gore and nothing is more dangerous that an idiot who thinks they�re smarter than they really are. Speaking of which, I need to hide myself like the WMDs buried in Syria.

Adios

7:29 AM :: 1 comments so far ::
prev :: next