some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

Accomplish Mints

February 28, 2004
Today was going to be a day of resounding accomplishment. I was to do my taxes today without help from Dad for the first time. Shut up, I know I�m twenty-five and should be able to do my own taxes.

My status in the church makes my taxes different and then you have to factor in that I worked outside the church this last year as well. I figured out most of what I needed to do but I was unsure if I was doing it right so I called the Internal Revenue Service (IRS). They have a toll-free number and you can bet that if it�s toll-free I�m on it like white on rice.

My employer did my W2 form wrong and that�s why my taxes had an irregularity I couldn�t resolve on my own. My W2 has to be redone, my refund won�t be back in a timely fashion and because of this I cannot go home in April. I spent three hours on the phone with the IRS to find this out.

Today I said, �fuck� a lot.

What did I accomplish today? I got my Urban Outfitters� Wish List completed as per Jenny from the Block�s suggestion. Jenny from the Block and I should really start Urbane Outfitters, we�d be really rich.

10:33 PM :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next