some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

brownosies

February 25, 2004
Tonight we have a dinner at church before the Lent services and we will every Wednesday in Lent. This week it�s the school�s week to put on the dinner. We�re just making soup and soup is nasty.

I was supposed to make brownies for the desert but I burnt them. You can�t tell by looking at them so I�m going to bring them anyway. My plan is that the people will be too polite to say anything about the brownies while at the same time they�ll be so disgusted that I�ll never be asked to do something like this again.

I�ve already been to the service with my class (we have afternoon and evening services) so I�ll skip out tonight. It�s the same service over again. The boys were good in church and enjoyed it so that�s a good sign. They had the imposition of ashes and enjoyed the sit-stand-kneel Lutheran aerobics that we go through during a service of divine absolution.

Some of the kids are giving things up for Lent as a part of their religious tradition (I don�t do this). One of the kids is giving me up for let (to whomever wants to take me) as well as my homework, rules and bossiness.

3:40 PM :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next