some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

Batteries. Data Card. Milk. Diapers, the big pack.

February 19, 2004

I left the house today without my notebook so I�m remiss to tell you everything that happened besides the fact that I did indeed leave the house today. Tomorrow I plan to go see my friend Mary in Manhattan, New York. So far we�ve discussed going to see the Scholastic Flag Ship, The Empire State Building, Ground Zero, Canal Street, the South Street Sea Port, The Metropolitan Museum of Art, possibly the Whitney Collection and I know she wanted to see one more thing. I am very excited since New York is one of my favorite cities and Mary is one of my favorite people.

I do have to drive down to New Haven tomorrow and get on the train there to Grand Central Station and then walk across Manhattan to Penn Station and then back again to the Empire State building but beyond that I�m really at a loss for the order of events. I know basically where everything is I just need to look at the map.

I also need to head over to Target. I was hoping to avoid needing to do that but I will indeed need to go there.

Batteries. Data Card. Milk. Diapers, the big pack.

What is the weather going to be like in Manhattan tomorrow? Does anyone know?

But speaking of Manhattan and the beautiful city of New York, my school will be closing after this year or the next. I need to find a new job and a couple weeks ago I got another e-mail from the New York City Schools. I wonder if this is a sign or a random happenstance? I�m a fatalist, as much as I dislike it and so I�m trying to wrap my brain around what to do.

I will go down with this ship as long as I�m able to board another one when the debacle if over.

3:29 PM :: 2 comments so far ::
prev :: next