some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

The next time someone tells you that Carney Folk are good honest people spit in their face for me

February 19, 2004

I don�t know what makes me more disappointed: that my school will close at the end of the year, or next; or that they hadn�t planned on telling us that we were going to close.

It seems like when I really start to enjoy a job and have a wonderful thing going that something happens; I move, get laid off or get a new boss.

Yes, the first thing that flew out of my mouth when I heard they were closing my little Christian school was, �God Damn it!�

I love this job. I love Connecticut. I never wanted to leave this job and while I�d like to live in a nicer neighborhood I also never want to leave Connecticut. I hope I can find a job here or in New England. I�ve traveled all over the United States and this is, by far, the best part of it. I could live in New Jersey, I strangely, like it there.

This sucks.

5:22 PM :: 1 comments so far ::
prev :: next