some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

spritopias: expect less, pay more

February 12, 2004
Last night before I had one more thing to do for school and then I was ready to go to bed, it was about eleven o�clock.

I really was talking to Kipp and it was going pretty much the same as it usually does:

Kipp Anything you can do I can do better

Sprtiopias I can do anything better than you

Kipp No you can�t

Sprtiopias Yes I can

Kipp No you can�t

Sprtiopias Yes I can

Kipp Howard Dean is crazy

Sprtiopias Dennis Whocinich? His name sounds like Dr. Seuss found a new villain.

Well, just as Kipp and I were about to face Starbucks and worship there was a noise at my door and I noticed it was unlocked. I don�t remember unlocking the door.

I moved with uncharacteristic speed to yank the door shut and lock it, bolt it and chain it in two places. I also plugged my ground line back into the wall. Then I found my baseball bat, cell phone and (no joke) sent Kipp an instant message with the number to the police department. Why? I�m crazy.

So, then while Kipp and I waited for my house to be broken into (there was on one outside) we talked about things that cause us to be paranoid, past traumas that aren�t even going into a private entry and what really my price is before I sell my body or soul. The soul goes for a lot less because I don�t use that but I do use the body and would only really ever rent it out.

I have to go to work but fear not, my fears and paranoia will be cataloged here for you later! Come back after school�

The worst part of the mystery behind my front door? I had Chinese for dinner and there was Chinese in my trash can and my whole house smells like day old Chinese food that has been left on the dashboard of your car during a heat wave. Gross.

7:57 AM :: 6 comments so far ::
prev :: next