some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

sam's club

February 11, 2004
Today I went to Sam�s Club to get some groceries and other things that I needed. I was careful to avoid the things that I want and don�t really need. I was in the book section looking for a book to give on of the boys for his birthday Friday. Him and that book are another story but I won�t tell it.

I was in Sam�s Club looking at the books and I hear this little voice trying very had to be a big voice say, Put down the book and back away from it slowly. then Charlie from my class comes around and snatches it out of my hand, furious looking, I don�t know what you think you�re doing but you bet not be getting any ideas mister. Go look at lettuce or potato chips. No books for you.

His grandmother was mortified. I laughed.

5:16 PM :: 1 comments so far ::
prev :: next