some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

early morning pontifications

February 08, 2004
Who wants to, in addition to their pasta, gnaw on a big chunk of basil? I would be picking that out of my teeth for days. We should be thankful because we get a free salad with every meal but just as I don�t like eggs and bacon on my salad I don�t like salad on my pasta sauce.

What ever happened to Kelly Osborne? I know that many of you were big, big fans but I haven�t heard the sweet, sweet music of �Papa Don�t Preach� in months. I�m in trouble deep.

Speaking of sweet I�m tired of hearing people say that all the time. I have a good friend from college that I�ve blocked from instant messenger because I�m just so tired of it. He also uses �ppl� all the time and every thing boils down to �post modern Americans� which I may or may not accept as a reasoning for things but just as nature abhors a vacuum teachers abhor excuses. Also, this person hasn�t ever left North America so I can�t imagine they have a basis for comparison for �post modern Americans� as opposed to what a post modern other nationality may act.

But going back to sweet, I think that sweet and sweat should swap spellings because when you look at all those handy dandy spelling rules that I�m preaching to the to choir two doors down amen brother you�d realize that �you eat that which is sweat� makes a lot of sense. Don�t pronounce the word as much as look at it and you�d realize that it makes a lot of sense.

Look for that as one of my executive orders when I take over the world. There are a lot of things that will change when I take over, a lot. That and rearranging the calendar so that there are seven months with thirty days and five months with thirty-one days. I�m not a huge fan of this thirty-one days here, thirty days here, some years twenty-eight and another twenty-nine.

Besides, haven�t black people suffered enough? Can�t they have a full month for their history month? We really have to underscore giving them the shaft in American history by giving them the shortest month and one that includes a week off of school and a nebulous amount of snow days. It�s February 8 and we�ve only had four days of school, we�ll loose five more for break. HMM. It�s a conspiracy.

8:37 AM :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next