some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

I think Ellen De Generes� Mom and my Mom buy our clothes at the same place.

February 03, 2004
You know the science test that I was called a hard assed Nazi over? You can try it here. I should not that Ulysses found a factual error in the test during pre-testing.

Every kid got a B or better on the test, not because I�m a good teacher but because I know all the tricks to get kids to succeed in real and tangible ways. By tangible I may have meant, �I can prove to your Mom, the Principal and the School Board that learning is happening here.� I could point to tangible reasons that some kids can do Math but in reality they can�t. It�s a part of being an adept teacher: you have to know how to teach kids and how to make parents and authorities happy. Not everyone can do it.

That is neither here nor there.

My kids all passed the test not because I can teach to a test like the best of American Public School teachers (because I can) but because I drug them across it kicking and screaming as if it were the last thing either of us would ever do. I have two boys who want to fail, but the deal I make with all my students is, �I won�t fail you if you don�t fail me.� I hate a loosing attitude, that�s coming from someone with bi polar disorder.

So, after a week of intense studying and pre-testing the kids passed it, flying colors and ulcerated.

I am a god among men.

See if you can pass it.

4:57 PM :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next