some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

kansas day

January 30, 2004
Today in class we celebrated Kansas Day

One of my favorite Kansans, Kristy Plander, sent me an e-mail today and all I could think while I was reading it was, �When I pick my prescription I�m going to see if they have any extra for her too.�

So, even if yesterday was Kansas Day we celebrated it today. We watched Disney�s �A Bug�s Life,� because we just finished a unit on invertebrate animals (invertebrate = animals without backbones, see: Stephen Clayton/Stephanie Thomas)

While we were watching the movie the kids ate Twinkies and Pepperidge Farm goldfish crackers while drinking Wild Cherry �I�m what�s on sale� Pepsi. Good time was had by all. I can only imagine which of the people in my life is really Heimlich the Caterpillar but I won�t speculate because someone once accused me of being like that and I hate that person. I know I try to say that I don�t hate them and that I don�t hate anyone, but let�s be honest: I dislike him as much as I�m allowed to.

So, that was my day. Oh, I also got through today without loosing in chess to a ten year old.

8:46 PM :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next