some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

classist bastard

January 29, 2004
Have you ever been to the Lie Berry? I haven�t and I have to tell you something about me that was reaffirmed to be today in the line at Office Max:

I am a classist bastard.

That�s right. What it all boils down to is economics and education. Those factors define Americans. It has nothing to do with race, ethnicity or religious affiliation. People like to make it seem like it is something different but in the end it�s all about the money in your wallet and the diploma on your wall.

I am a classist bastard.

It�s a LIBRARY, there are two of the letter r in the world and neither of them are silent. I didn�t correct the woman but you can bet your banner views that I wanted to with every fiber of my being.

Please, take our Kucinich Survey.

I am a classist bastard.

And, remember: There�s a million of them just like me, who �cuss� like me, who give a fuck like me, who dress like me, who walk, talk and act like me and who might be the next best thing, but not quite Kipp (because no entry is complete without plugging Kipp.)

12:21 PM :: 2 comments so far ::
prev :: next