some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

oscar de la rented

January 28, 2004

I don�t understand why men who wear the same thing to every formal event rent their clothing while women who have choices and in many situations are compelled to wear something different buy their clothing. Who is responsible for this disparagement in our society? Do we have only ourselves to blame? No, we don�t. Choose the politician you like the least and blame them, when you�re done continue reading.

You�d like that men would buy and women would rent. I have said this for years and I believe it even to this day. As firmly as believe this I have yet to buy formal wear. I owned formal wear but was a putz and gave it away to Tyler when I graduated because I thought I would no longer need it and if I did would be a position to buy formal wear a little less tacky. Oh, what I goose I am.

It has come to my attention that today is a snow day and Governor Roland has said that any state employees who contributed to his Lakeside Cottage can stay home an extra two hours while those of you didn�t can think better of it. Me? I�m going to make a big list of things I can get accomplished today with this free time so that later tonight I can settle down to a hot cocoa and lament not doing any of them.

7:18 AM :: 3 comments so far ::
prev :: next