some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

wes clark

January 25, 2004
I saw General Clark on TV today before and after church.

How can someone who was fired by President Clinton for lying and incompetence run for President himself and then say he himself is like the former President?

If I were fired by President Clinton for lying I would have some serious self image problems.

I also like his line, I�m the only one who has gone to bed after approving the target list. This is a target list that included a lot of embassies and other nonmilitary targets. His whole experience is a misadventure that I�d not tout as a reason to be President over someone else. You shouldn�t get to claim that you held an office you were fired from. It�s not logical.

Oh well. Logic has no place in politics apparently.

2:41 PM :: 1 comments so far ::
prev :: next