some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

I think my Pather's sexy

January 23, 2004
Due to circumstances beyond my control, I was disconnected from the Internet for twenty-four hours. It seemed like a short eternity. I had to make a call when I moved here � satellite television or the Internet. I choose the Internet over satellite television because most of the television I watched was the news and I can read the news on the Internet and a whole lot more.

My computer�s display somehow died and on a laptop that�s the end of the world.

I wasn�t just missing the Internet I was missing my work too. I�m on the computer a lot. My whole job is on the laptop. The grade and attendance books, the lesson plans, classroom organization schematics, their work and their tests. It has everything on it.

The important information was backed up last Friday on the iDisk. I update the disk on Friday afternoon as grades go in every Friday afternoon.

Thank you to my sister and my parents, for reasons beyond reason her old computer was put on my truck when I moved to Connecticut and I�m able to restore some semblance of order to my life. I can pull it together until the lap top comes back home.

Getting used to OS9 and the ORIGINAL iMac will be leap from OSX Panther and an iBook. OSX Panther is sexy.

11:43 PM :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next