some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

Dick Gephardt! Stop living up to your name!

January 18, 2004
Last night as I lay sleeping in my bed I heard the sirens for fire engines. I thought to myself, Those fire sirens had better not be for me because I am not getting out of this bed. I will die here. I am just too damned tired to deal with this tonight. I think I would have laid in bed and burned to death rather than get out of bed. How sad is that? I am still really tired.

I saw Dick Gephardt on television today talking about how he thinks George W. Bush is arrogant and that we should have a different president because of that. I thought that was interesting considering my opinion that perjury is a lot more arrogant than what he went on to explain as the arrogance. He went it alone in the War on Terror and didn�t wait for our allies. Mr. Gephardt, don�t be a fool � even John Kerry is smart enough to realize that you can�t subjugate our policy as a sovereign nation to the will of other nations. I know that Democrats have this misguided notion that Bill Clinton has this great success as a diplomat but the things he did came apart, not because of George W. Bush, but because they were a joke. His work in the Middle East, Ireland and the Koreas fell apart because they weren�t built to last in the first place.

However, when Mr. Gephardt was called upon to justify his statements and back them up on Meet the Press he couldn�t. He couldn�t justify any of his claims. He had nothing to support the things he was saying and when he�d say, �If I were President I�d do this,� and the news anchor said, �But President Bush has done this!� Gephardt would get all huffy. It�s hard to be wrong Mr. Gephardt, very hard � but at least you�re good at it and you won�t have to play at running for President any more much longer!

This is, unfortunately, thematic with the Democratic Candidates. They can�t back their claims up.

His wife�s name is Jane. Dick and Jane, how comical.

This page is fortified with 33% Canadian content so that Spritopias might remain a healthy choice for Greg, Jenn, and all our Canadian friends at peelersplace

Spritopias has endorsed Whatley/Plander 2016

12:07 PM :: 1 comments so far ::
prev :: next