some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

scrub a dub dub

January 16, 2004
You know all those things your mother nagged you about doing when you�d be cleaning her house when you were a kid that you always thought were such a drag? I find myself cleaning my house the way my mother wanted me to clean her house more and more everyday.

I have to respectfully giggle at my sister when she complains about Mom�s regulatory habits when it comes to house cleaning for two reasons. When she lived with Grandma she would go around behind Grandma and redo things that Grandma had done (wrong) and redid them the way Mom would have done them. Grandma is a fabulously sloppy woman. My sister isn�t the Queen of Clean but she shines compared to the Oldster.

The other reason is that we chafe under our mother�s guidance and long for our own homes. I have my own home. No one helps me. At mom�s house you were the help and weren�t doing the really awful jobs.

To all of you adults who still live with your parents � don�t be embarrassed by that. Stay as long as you can! There is no shame in it. The people who make fun of you really are just jealous of you. They want what you have. There is great security in living at home and other great benefits that it would take too long to list. Well, at least �so long� as that I won�t get my house clean if I sit here talking to you all day.

This page is fortified with 33% Canadian content so that Spritopias might remain a healthy choice for Greg, Jenn, and all our Canadian friends at peelersplace

Spritopias has endorsed Whatley/Plander 2016

10:17 AM :: 2 comments so far ::
prev :: next