some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

Won't the real Peter Pan please stand up? Please stand up? Please stand up?

January 12, 2004
Last night it snowed and I saw that on my way to work. I was pissed. We had a field trip today and snow could have ruined it for us. I didn�t really have much planned for their time today because of the field trip. I also didn�t want the tantrum from kids about me breaking a promise to them. I have not delivering on a promise; I�d hate to be �Howard Dean,� to my kids.

Snow gives me a headache. Oi.

Well, I talked to the Principal first thing this morning and he gave the field trip a, �green light,� and my other driver (we drove our own cars on this) was still gung-ho about going on the trip. I was afraid someone would say, "no" and I'd have to go and do what I felt like anyway.

We went to see Peter Pan, which is controversial because it is rated PG. God, that movie was good. Hell, my kids sat silently for an hour and forty-five minutes. I didn�t know that was possible. It was spectacular and a great story, very true to the book and the idea of Peter Pan. As a person suffering from Peter Pan Syndrome

I think everyone should see it, especially lady-malfoy, and I thought about her during the movie for obvious reasons. Mr. Malfoy is in it.

So, we go on this field trip (which was Emily�s brilliant idea). I had to buy the books for the movie out of my own money and do all this extra work for the field trip and one of the kids said, �that movie was terrible � why did you take us to such a boring movie?� Did he want to see Calendar Girls? I would have preferred to see a Julia Styles movie, but I don�t get to choose what is classic children�s literature.

I want bettyalready back. Now, damn it.

I have always had an affinity for Peter Pan

This page is fortified with 33% Canadian content so that Spritopias might remain a healthy choice for Greg, Jenn, and all our Canadian friends at peelersplace

Spritopias has endorsed Whatley/Plander 2016

9:11 PM :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next