some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

tortilas 101

January 01, 2004
So, this morning I had about a million things to do. I got up at nine in the morning. I would have been out by ten but I was intercepted. To get from the part of the house that has bedrooms to the part that has the food you have to cross the living room. We use the living room when we have guests and on Christmas morning but not much else. Mom was sitting a big chair. I didn�t see her. I got caught.

She asked me if I wanted breakfast, I really didn�t but she wanted to make me breakfast so I was stuck: I had to agree to eat. I just wanted a Coke. Jeremy has a small fridge in his room and I should follow his example more often.

I ended up making breakfast with her for the better part of two hours. Why? We decided that we wanted breakfast burritos, which meant that we had to make tortillas because my Dad, the chef, was baking bread. We sent to him to a Culinary Academy so we didn�t have to do this stuff ourselves.

So, we made tortillas. They were some sorry looking tortillas too. It�s funny to cook in Dad�s kitchen when he�s busy doing something else. He said, �what the hell are you doing?� twenty-four times, �why did you think that would work?� seven times and �that is not what that is used for� three times. I think I could have only made him angrier if I had worn his hat.

If you want Dad to do it for you and he�s busy the best way to get him to reprioritize is to really mess up his kitchen.

You could tell that white boy had made these tortillas. They weren�t round, they were definitely the wrong color and we ate them all. Well, we gave four to the dog because I owe him seeing as part of his tail is missing.

I was pissed. My mom tricked me into learning. I wasn't going to do it but she got on the phone with my God Mother and yucked it up while I mucked it up. I would have walked off the job but I thought, Suburban Island would come over here and hurt me (click on the left). I decided to pretend to enjoy it and be good.

Tech Rat has claimed Lordship over this Diary. Every time I open her Diary it doesn�t let me close the page or switch to a new one. I had to force quit IE to get out of it. techrat is taking over everything Al Gore invented. Good job, girl.

It�s a new year so let�s have some new Fan Rings.

Join one, or all of them, today!

I�m at my parent�s house for the next couple days and their dog hates me. Read about Buddy�s tail and why their dog should and does hate me.

This page is fortified with 33% Canadian content so that Spritopias might remain a healthy choice for Greg, Jenn, and all our Canadian friends at peelersplace

Spritopias has endorsed Whatley/Plander 2016

5:36 PM :: 2 comments so far ::
prev :: next