some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

A Perpetual State of Crisis

December 29, 2003

I read my friend�s online journal. I talked to another friend. Then I looked out across the people that I know and the journals that I read and this is what I�ve decided:

You hear a lot about mid-life and quarter-life crises, there are books about it and even Oprah has issued decrees on this lofty issue. I think it�s a bunch of crap.

I think people are dissatisfied and live in a perpetual state of crisis and move from incident to accident until they finally figure out that life doesn�t get, �better� you just learn to be content where you are and live within your means. Like I do that.

I�m at my parent�s house for the next couple days and their dog hates me. Read about Buddy�s tail and why their dog should and does hate me.

This page is fortified with 33% Canadian content so that Spritopias might remain a healthy choice for Greg, Jenn, and all our Canadian friends at peelersplace

Spritopias has endorsed Whatley/Plander 2016

9:50 PM :: 2 comments so far ::
prev :: next